Photo Credit: NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters has selected two-time Emmy-winning host and actor Mario Lopez to receive the Television Chairman’s Award. The award, which recognizes individuals for significant achievement in one or more specific art disciplines in television, will be presented Tuesday, April 13, during NAB Show Premiere, available exclusively on NAB Amplify.

Presently, Lopez hosts NBC’s “Access Hollywood” and iHeartMedia’s nationwide radio shows “On With Mario Lopez,” “iHeartRadio Countdown With Mario Lopez” and boxing podcast “The 3 Knockdown Rule.”

Read more at TV Technology.