Television stations licensed in Colorado, Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, and South Dakota must file license renewal applications by Wednesday, December 1, 2021. Pursuant to the Federal Communications Commission’s (FCC’s or Commission’s) new public notice rule, a television station must air post-filing announcements after filing its renewal application. Each station must air a total of six on-air announcements over four weeks. No more than two announcements per week will count towards the total six required. Additionally, the announcements must air between 7:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m. local time. Pre-filing announcements are no longer required.


Previous articleATSC’s Madeleine Noland on this week’s Wednesday Webinar
Next articleFCC Update to be Subject of LPTV Webinar